Your Cart is Empty

DOOMRIDERS "Darkness Come Alive"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

Recorded and engineered at God City Studios by Kurt Ballou, "Darkness Come Alive" shows a more monstrous Doomriders emerging. Songs like "Jealous God" and "Heavy Lies The Crown" carry a precision and infectious quality, while the title-esque track "Come Alive" is a stunning example of their new found muscle. The opening seconds of the aforementioned sets an electrifying backdrop before erupting into one of the most hook laden ebb and flows of recent memory. Effortlessly throughout the album they continue this bombardment, with rhythm section JR Conners (Cave In) and Jebb Riley (Disappearer) as the hurricane force wind at the back of Chris Pupecki's (Cast Iron Hike) riffs and Nate Newton's (Converge) gritty duel guitar/vocal attack. Shedding influences to stand with them as contemporaries, Doomriders "Darkness Come Alive" is a monumental full length achievement. Proving not only that aggressive music still has much to offer, but that Doomriders are more soulful and heavier than all.

Track Listing:
01. Fade From Black
02. Heavy Lies The Crown
03. Bear Witness
04. Knife Wound
05. Come Alive
06. Night Howler
07. Crooked Path
08. Lions
09. The Equalizer
10. Night Lurker
11. Jealous God
12. Mercy
13. Night Beckons
14. Blood Avenger
15. Bloodsuckers
16. -
17. Rotter

First Press:
309 - Red w/ Grey splatter
714 - Black / Tan mix
999 - Black / Grey mix

Second Press:
1024 - Beer w/ Black splatter

Third Press:
1000 - Black

Fourth Press:
300 - Gold / Black w/ Splatter (Deathwish Exclusive)
500 - Transparent Red / Black Half & Half w/ Splatter (Newbury Comics Exclusive)
500 - Oxblood / Clear Half & Half w/ Splatter

∞ x Transparent Purple 


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.