Your Cart is Empty


KOWLOON WALLED CITY "Gambling On The Richter Scale"

📦 In Stock

"Gilead Media is proud to continue working with KOWLOON WALLED CITY by way of reissue. We are pleased to present new high-quality pressings of the out-or-print Turk Street EP (2008, Howling Mine) and Gambling on the Richter Scale LP (2009, Perpetual Motion Machine). 

Following on the heels of their universally-praised 2015 LP, Grievances (Gilead Media, Neurot), we take things back a couple steps to the beginning stages of Kowloon. These earlier works are a snapshot at the foundation for the band’s sound in a much dirtier, noisier, sludgier environment. 

Kowloon have always been a band focused heavily on tone and atmosphere with their unique style of heaviness, and the very intentional grit on these albums shows another face to a band that has grown to embrace a cleaner, over-driven sound in recent years. 

Packaged in a single pocket LP jacket and available on black vinyl (350) or clear w/black swirl (250). Download code included."

Track Listing:  
01. Annandale 
02. Diabetic Feet 
03. Clockwork 
04. Sleep Debt 
05. Paper Houses 
06. Gambling on the Richter Scale 
07. Bone Loss 
08. More Like the Shit Factory