Your Cart is Empty

Author & Punisher "Drone Machines"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

What started out as the design and build of his Masters thesis at the University of California, San Diego, the DRONE MACHINES soon become the subject matter of Tristan Shone's third album as AUTHOR & PUNISHER . For those unaware, A&P is an industrial doom metal, one man band utilizing primarily custom designed and fabricated machines and speakers. The devices draw heavily on aspects of industrial automation and robotics, focusing on the eroticism of interaction with machine.

The machines are designed to require significant force from the performer, aligning he or she with the plodding doom influenced sounds that are created.'DRONE MACHINES' is the heaviest of the A&P albums and also the longest at around 70 minutes.
Track listing : 
1. Sand, Wind and Carcass
2. Burrow Below
3. Doppler
4. Beginning of End
5. Skies O'er
6. NTG Part 1 - Time
7. NTG Part 2 - Pressure
8. Lust for Scales
9. Blue Flame
10. Throttle and Hymn
11. Final Hours

All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.