Your Cart is Empty

Division Records

DIRGE "Elysian Magnetic Fields"

"4 years after the highly acclaimed "Wings of lead over dormant seas", the french veteran of neurotic post-hardcore, DIRGE, are back with "Elysian Magnetic Fields". A brand new album composed of 8 pieces of art guiding you through a-passage way between wonder and magnificence. To be discovered for the first time in the bands history in CD and 2LP version. "The journey is dark. The landscapes are grey. The road never ends as the sky is heavy on our shoulders pressuring you down more and more. To escape, we are forced to dig deeper and deeper. The feeling of the earth's heaviness on our back. There's no hope to see the light anymore. But who cares, nally? Everything is beautiful down here, and so we begin to feel as part of this ground. And there is this kind of epic and smooth melodies which come from the darkness of this never ending black hole we’re digging. And so we keep going down. Forever."

Track Listing
01. Morphee Rouge
02. Obsidian
03. Cocoon
04. Sandstorm
05. Elysian Magnetic Fields
06. Narconaut
07. Falling
08. Apogee