Your Cart is Empty


DROPDEAD "Dropdead 1993 (2020 Remaster)"

📦 In Stock
Dropdead formed officially in January of 1991 in Providence RI, but the original 4 person lineup met in December 1989. We played music together for a year before a lineup change saw Bob and Ben switch instruments, a name change, and a great increase in speed and intensity. The idea was to play pissed off, aggressive, no bullshit hardcore punk thrash with personally political lyrics. Musically the influences drew from bands as diverse as Confuse, Siege, Larm, Crass, Swans, Infest, SSD, Pandemonium, Icons of Filth, Gauze, Septic Death, Discharge, Anti-Cimex and a slew of others. The first show was in April of 1991 with Born Aginst and Rorschach. The band continues to embrace a strong "Do It Yourself" work ethic, booking their own shows and releasing their own records via Armageddon Label. Over the years Dropdead has played hundreds of shows and fests, recorded three albums plus numerous splits and EP's, toured the USA and Europe numerous times, as well as Australia and Japan.

  1. Hopeless
  2. Bullshit Tradition
  3. Sheep
  4. A Nation Sleeps
  5. Do You Choose Life
  6. Deliver Yourself
  7. At The Cost Of An Animal
  8. I Will Defy
  9. Army Of Hate
  10. Bosnia
  11. You Have A Voice
  12. Fucking Assholes
  13. Strength In Your Conviction
  14. Nazi Atrocities
  15. Herd
  16. Monument To Stupidity
  17. Unjustified Murder
  18. The Circle Complete
  19. Clone
  20. Only A Fool
  21. Requiem
  22. Control
  23. Life In Chains
  24. Stolen Life
  25. Chosen Path
  26. Wake Of Deception
  27. Washed Away
  28. New World Slaughter
  29. Fucking Assholes Part Two
  30. Ignorant
  31. Regression
  32. Klan
  33. No Glory
  34. Still You Follow Blindly

All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.