Your Cart is Empty

DROPDEAD "Dropdead 1998 (2020 Remaster)"

📦 In Stock
Dropdead formed officially in January of 1991 in Providence RI, but the original 4 person lineup met in December 1989. We played music together for a year before a lineup change saw Bob and Ben switch instruments, a name change, and a great increase in speed and intensity. The idea was to play pissed off, aggressive, no bullshit hardcore punk thrash with personally political lyrics. Musically the influences drew from bands as diverse as Confuse, Siege, Larm, Crass, Swans, Infest, SSD, Pandemonium, Icons of Filth, Gauze, Septic Death, Discharge, Anti-Cimex and a slew of others. The first show was in April of 1991 with Born Aginst and Rorschach. The band continues to embrace a strong "Do It Yourself" work ethic, booking their own shows and releasing their own records via Armageddon Label. Over the years Dropdead has played hundreds of shows and fests, recorded three albums plus numerous splits and EP's, toured the USA and Europe numerous times, as well as Australia and Japan.

  1. Superior
  2. Bitterfruit
  3. Those Who We Deny
  4. Tied Down For Survival
  5. Clay
  6. Idiot Icon
  7. Part Two
  8. Witch Hunt
  9. Nothing Less Than Lost
  10. Stone
  11. Us And Them
  12. One Inside One-Hundred
  13. Justify Your Violence
  14. Spirit Lies Broken
  15. Dead Inside
  16. Life Disease
  17. I Will Stand
  18. What Once Was Life

          All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.