Your Cart is Empty


PLANNING FOR BURIAL "Matawan - Collected Works 2010-2014"

📦 In Stock

"With nearly a decade of music making behind him, Planning For Burial’s Thom Wasluck has hidden away countless “lost children,” extravagant slow burn post-rock tracks in need of homes. This July those works will finally be unearthed with the release of Matawan — Collected Works 2010-2014, a double-album of unreleased tracks and rarities recorded between Planning For Burial’s first and second albums, all freshly remastered.

During the four-year interval between Planning for Burial's first full-length Leaving (2010, Music Ruins Lives) and his second album Desideratum (2014, The Flenser), Thom Wasluck was hard at work collaborating with like-minded artists on over a dozen EPs and splits. Matawan - Collected Works 2010-2014 is a compilation of the now out-of-print and sought-after material from this period, including several previously unreleased tracks.

Since the beginning of his prolific career, Planning For Burial has been an ambitious solo endeavor, constantly defying boundaries and genre. A true luminary, Thom Wasluck has been producing music by himself and touring extensively as a one-man band, sharing the stage with acts like Deafheaven, King Woman and Chelsea Wolfe. Both incredibly loud and intimate, Planning for Burial plays with an unrivaled passion and funereal grace that is equally captivating and daunting."

01. Sleeping In Separate Rooms
02. If I Knew What To Say
03. Boring Domesticated Life
04. Parking Lot Mosh
05. Leaves Will Bloom Long After We Are Gone
06. I Hope You'll Pick Me Out
07. Annick
08. Friendship
09. Late Twenties Blues
10. I Put Red House Painters on a Mixtape For You
11. Rest Your Head (Reprise) [Extended]
12. Heaven Or Atlantic City
13. Everything Is So Disappointing
14. Glowing Windows _ Walk Alone
15. Unsafe Sex
16. Comfort
17. Bathwater
18. Mischief Night
19. Without You
20. Melocotón