Your Cart is Empty

ULCERATE "Shrines Of Paralysis"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

"Forward-thinking, unorthodox New Zealand death metal trio ULCERATE return with their latest masterwork 'Shrines Of Paralysis', a flawless continuation of the band's signature sonic philosophy. 'Shrines Of Paralysis' spans eight tracks of singular death metal, incorporating a wider range of styles and ideas than ever before. Influences both within and beyond metal abound: organic, inventive phrasings and novel compositional techniques round out a thundering package of death, doom, and black metal stylings. As is characteristic of the band, 'Shrines Of Paralysis' is about much more than just the music. The production, themes, and atmosphere all shape ULCERATE's music, and help guide the way through a highly evocative palette of dark and light passages, subtly dramatic rhythmic manipulation, and unparalleled technical heaviness. The band's most cohesive and powerful release to date."

Track Listing
01. Abrogation
02. Yield to Naught
03. There Are No Saviours
04. Shrines of Paralysis
05. Bow to Spite
06. Chasm of Fire
07. Extinguished Light
08. End the Hope