Your Cart is Empty


📦 In Stock

"One of the Bay Area’s most interesting bands, BOTANIST is excited to announce their sixth sequential release. Titled VI: Flora, this eleven-song album was recorded by Otrebor in The Verdant Realm and mastered by Jack Shirley at Atomic Garden.

VI: Flora continues the story of The Botanist, a crazed man of science who lives in self-imposed exile, as far away from Humanity and its crimes against Nature as possible. Seated upon his throne of Veltheimia in the Verdant Realm, his sanctuary of fantasy and wonder, he surrounds himself with plants and flowers, finding solace in the company of the Natural world. While recent albums detailed a misanthropic master plan for the destruction of mankind at the hands of plants, VI: Flora focuses rather on the wondrous beauty of the plants themselves through a gauzy haze of dreamlike sound. The voice of The Botanist acts as spectral underpinning to the reverie."

Track Listing
01. Stargazer
02. Callistemon
03. Cinnamomum Parthenoxylon
04. Gleditsia
05. Rhizophora
06. Dianthus
07. Leucadendron Argenteum
08. Pteridophyte
09. Wisteria
10. Erythronium
101. ...Gazing...


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.