Your Cart is Empty


BUILDINGS "You Are Not One Of Us"

📦 In Stock

"Formed in 2006, BUILDINGS is a three piece from Minneapolis. Their music is loud, aggressive, and dynamic. Melt Cry Sleep was the band’s 2nd full-length, and the follow up to 2008’s self-released Braille Animal (recently reissued on doubleplusgood). Engineer, Jacques Waite (Off With Their Heads, Motion City Soundtrack) and mastering engineer Bob Weston (Shellac) perfectly reigned in the band’s furious energy, allowing room for the 10 tightly wound tracks on Melt Cry Sleepto breathe in contrast to their raw & viscerallive sets.

Now the band will release its highly anticipated 3rd LP You Are Not One Of Us recorded in world famous Pachyderm Studios. Engineered by Nick Tveitbakk and mastered by Adam Tucker at Signaturetone Recordings, these 11 tracks show Buildings maturing into a band that can not only produce gut wrenching noise, but at the same time blur the lines that divide many rock sub-genres – punk, noise rock, post hardcore – and end up with a sound that is dynamic, raw, and absolutely massive. Nothing is held back in terms of energy and aggression, but it’s executed in a way that is entirely organic. Something that you can bang your head and sing along to."

Track Listing :
01. Separate By Numbers
02. Net Waste
03. Mouth Gift
04. Smell The Pool
05. Palliative Care
06. Mother Nature
07. Pray to the Toilet
08. Who is This?
09. Pastor Dick
10. Creature
11. Pound


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.