Your Cart is Empty

COILGUNS "Commuters"

📦 In Stock

Commuters was entirely recorded live, every song in one take. The incorporation of synths and more guitar and bass loops has added more depth to their original punky yet heavy sound. Some tracks on the album are featuring up to 5 guitar players at the same time. No overdubs or edits have been made on this record except for the vocals.

Coilguns have been pushing their boundaries to find a unique and most certainly odd sound, and by simplifying their songwriting, they’ve intensified and emphasized their heaviness.

Track Listing:  
1. Commuters Pt. 1
2. Commuters Pt. 2
3. Hypnograms
4. Machines of Sleep
5. Plug-in Citizens
6. Submarine Warfare Anthem
7. Minkowski Manhattan Distance
8. Blunderbuss Committee
9. 21 Almonds a Day
10. Flippists / Privateers
11. Earthians


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.