Your Cart is Empty

DAMIEN DONE "Charm Offensive"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

Damien Done returns with his first full-length effort, Charm Offensive -- an album laden with tales of blackmail, voyeurism, secrecy and guilt. 

Still nodding to the doom-tinged rock’n’roll of his previous releases, Charm Offensive now sees Damien Done exploring a lush, gloomy pop frontier, at times calling to mind the shimmering black art of Tears for Fears, Billy Idol or Echo & The Bunnymen. 

Charm Offensive is dense and unsettling, but strangely sweet and impossibly distinct. 

Here's what people are saying about Charm Offensive: 
“... a doom-laden glimpse into a brooding, sufferingly-aware but ultimately unconquered perspective, delivered in songs that are both immediately memorable and slow to unravel. A brilliant debut and a clinic on aging artistically with grace.” 
- DW (Razorcake) 

“Macho new wave with a sense of humor and self-loathing, the eternally clever Damien Done has taken post-hardcore to an all new level, channeling what feels like ‪Joy Division‬, ‪Nick Cave‬ and 80s pop all distorted through his own unique lens.” 
- Dwid Hellion (Integrity) 

Track Listing:  
01. The Freeze 
02. Roof Access 
03. When You Left Home 
04. The Lord Fox 
05. Curious Thing 
06. Things Are Going Great (Just You Wait) 
07. Angels Overlooking Him 
08. Who's Gonna Believe You? 
09. The Good Book 
10. Something On You


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.