Your Cart is Empty


FOTOCRIME "Heart Of Crime"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

On Heart of Crime, we hear the earnestness of the heartland fused with Patterson’s ties to the asceticism of the urban underground, like a post-punk Leonard Cohen. We’re also hearing an aspect of Fotocrime that’s a response and reaction to the times and available resources. It’s a record that yearns for a world outside our doors, that begs to be blasted on a massive PA in a seedy nightclub or a black-walled venue. It sounds steeped in isolation and reflection, but it reminds us of the communal experience of getting lost in a sea of people while the sound of a bass drum kicks our chests. 

Track listing :
1. Heart Of Crime
2. Electric Café
3. So So Low
4. Delicate Prey
5. Crystal Caves
6. Politi Policia Polizei
7. Industry Pig
8. Zoë Rising
9. Inferno Rebels
10. Learn To Love The Lash
11. Skinned Alive


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.