Your Cart is Empty

Triple B Records

FUMING MOUTH "The Grand Descent"

Fuming Mouth arrive with their debut full length album, The Grand Descent, recorded at GRAMMY®-award winning Godcity Studio (Every Time I Die, Nails, High on Fire) by Kurt Ballou (Converge). The Grand Descent takes on a 90’s Earache Records sound with a modern approach. The album delivers massive walls of guitar and earth crushing drums created by Mark Whelan and Cayle Sain respectively, while briefly touching upon moments of melody and clean singing. The cover of the album was painted by Polish artist Mariusz Lewandowski (Bell Witch, Psycroptic). With The Grand Descent, Fuming Mouth taps into the sound of death metal and takes a step beyond it. LP comes housed in a gatefold jacket and printed inner sleeve. CD is housed in a jewel case with a 16 page inset booklet. 

Track Listing :  
01. Fatalism 
02. Nothing to Bleed 
03. Out of the Shadows 
04. Burning Hand 
05. The Grand Descent 
06. The Great Equalizer 
07. Vision of Purgatory 
08. Distant Voice 
09. Transfiguration 
10. Dead Asleep 
11. The Spirit's Chain