Your Cart is Empty

GREAT FALLS "Accidents Grotesque"

📦 In Stock

"There are three certainties in this fucked up world: Death, taxes and GREAT FALLS. Accidents Grotesque – the follow-up to the Seattle trio’s well-regarded 2011 full-length Fontanelle – is a beacon of truth for the godless masses, a dizzying blend of mathematical hardcore and grind in the vein of Narrows and KEN Mode. Guitarist/vocalist Demian Johnston and bassist Shane Mehling are tight bros from way back when and spent the better part of the last decade peddling noise in Playing Enemy and Hemingway; virtuosic drummer Phil Petrocelli (ex-Jesu) has been a fixture in Great Falls since Fontanelle came out. Demian and Shane’s old drum machine is now in a landfill.

All three of the members of GREAT FALLS are creative professionals, so it follows that Accidents Grotesque acts like a giant canvas for the trio’s experiments with positive/negative space and finely-etched arrangements. The intensity of GREAT FALLS’ frenetic live performances is echoed on this intense 37+ minute outpouring, the band’s most fully-realized recording yet. Accidents Grotesque is, in turns, angular and alienating, heart-wrenching and crestfallen. This album does a deep dive to find beauty in ugliness. This is no mean feat, but GREAT FALLS is very much up to the challenge."

Track Listing
01. God Arms the Patriot
02. Wound Instructions
03. Milk from Treason
04. Stringer
05. Replace Me with Fire
06. Bruxism
07. A Parade of Horribles
08. The Forgiveness Machine


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.