Nerdcore Records



"If you think about influences while listening to this beast, alongside newer acts that wander the path between Noise and Black Metal you surely have to think of Darkthrone. Starting as Black Metal pioneers and later developing their very own punkish crust sound. HOUSE OF APPARITION uses these elements to create a unique listening experience that combines the traditional spirit of early Norwegian bands with a modern Youth Attack! styled approach to Black Metal in the year 2013.

Midpaced melodies, minimal drumming, tortured screams errupt into furious thrashing riffs all enveloped in dark harsh electronic Noise. Whereas these days a lot of artists overexaggerate their musical abilities or feel the need of proving their creativity by inventing new genres this release focuses on the rigid reduction of everything labeled as true or raw. After two demos, one tape on Fallow Field and one on Triangulum Ignis, HOUSE OF APPARITION continues to amaze on its first vinyl release. Music as rough as it is nihilistic."

Track Listing
01. Untitled I
02. Untitled II
03. Untitled III
04. Untitled IV
05. Untitled V
06. Untitled VI
07. Untitled VII
08. Untitled VIII
09. Untitled IX
10. Untitled X
11. Untitled XI
12. Untitled XII
13. Untitled XIII