Throatruiner Records



New York's nebulous, avant-garde metal outfit Imperial Triumphant redefine sonic darkness on their ambitious new album, "Vile Luxury". A turbulent, frenetic take on experimental noise and progressive black metal, Imperial Triumphant embody the most austere side of the New York underground. Chaos, menagerie, and the perils of the city clash with its reputation for majesty and extravagance. The band aim to portray the juxtaposition between high society and urban decay. "Our city is like the corpse of a giant." The band explains. "What was once so bright, grand and spectacular, is now filled with greedy maggots writhing towards their share of 'success'. We don't support it nor are we against. We only play the sounds of the New York City as we hear them." "Vile Luxury" combines the various musical elements that follow well within the tradition of music in New York, a monolith of the Western world, of constant experimentation and appropriation of all things that enter it, never leaving the same as it came.

The 2xLP edition comes on limited "Cloister" (Throatruiner Exclusive), "Astor" or "Empire Black" vinyl with pantone-printed gatefold jacket. North American customers : this is a co-release with our friends at Gilead Media, please order from them.

Track Listing
01. Swarming Opulence
02. Lower World 
03. Gotham Luxe 
04. Chernobyl Blues 
05. Cosmopolis 
06. Mother Machine 
07. The Filth 
08. Luxury In Death