Profound Lore

IMPETUOUS RITUAL "Blight Upon Martyred Sentience"


"Australia’s IMPETUOUS RITUAL follow up their last album “Unholy Congregation Of Hypocritical Ambivalence” and their debut “Relentless Execution Of Ceremonial Excrescence” LP with their new musical abomination of ambient death metal surrealism “Blight Upon Martyred Sentience” which takes their unhinged vortex-like death metal chaos into much more abstract, cavernous, and otherworldly realms. With a sound even less conventional and even weirder and alien than its two predecessors, “Blight…” harnesses a much darker atmosphere (if one could even imagine that would be possible), sometimes veering off into abstract noise and dark ambient, creating a much more depraved, violent, torturous and malevolent audial canvas like no other band in extreme death metal today. One could say that with the even stranger and warped sound picture that IMPETUOUS RITUAL have painted with “Blight…”, that the band have transcended and inverted the genre of death metal unto something of their own vision unparalleled."

Track Listing
01. Void Cohesion
02. Apoptosis
03. Inordinate Disdain
04. Untoward Evocation
05. Synchronous Convergence
06. Denigrative Prophecies
07. Sullen
08. Feculence Reveled
09. Intransience