9000 Records

KISS THE ANUS OF A BLACK CAT "An Interlude To The Outermost"

"On their sophomore effort An Interlude to the Outermost, released in 2007, KISS THE ANUS OF A BLACK CAT expands on the sound they crafted on the debut album. The “apocalyptic folk”, as KTAOABC’s music was dubbed, was brought up another notch. The album really sounds like a “band album”, which is reflected in the arrangements and production of the album. This (psychedelic) rock approach of the neo-folk, or dark folk, genre sounded fresh and exciting, and paved the way for Stef's further explorations. For fans of: 16 Horsepower, Woven Hand, Virgin Prunes, Legendary Pink Dots, Current 93…"

Track Listing
01. Prelude ("The World Is In Fear Again And It Has All Been Manufactured")
02. The Firesky
03. A Scatterbrain Sings Of Christians And The Ghoul Bares Teeth
04. The Cranes Are Scared Of Sunwords
05. Salt
06. You Will Reap A Whirlwind
07. Beyond The Tanarian Hills
08. Cornflowers For Our Brothers
09. All Movements Are Targets In The Minds Of Tigers