Your Cart is Empty


MELANCHOLIA "Book of Ruination"

🚚 Shipping Date: Late November

If you order other items along with MELANCHOLIA "Book of Ruination", the entire order will not ship until Late November.

  • True to its name, Bellingham WA’s MELANCHOLIA explores dread and anguish in all of its malformed glory. Unified by bleak lyrical themes, suffocating atmosphere, dissonance and striking visual art, MELANCHOLIA exist to push the boundaries of extreme music. Formed in 2018, the duo has already released three EPs that have made waves through the underground. Book of Ruination, their most ambitious release to date, is a meditation into the void of sonic darkness and esoteric philosophy… an immense journey through life, death, and what lies beyond.

    Track Listing:
    01. Ode to Ruination
    02. Sunscathed
    03. Circadian Throes
    04. Yersinia in Bloom
    05. No Place of Honor
    06. Caught in Eternity's Jaws
    07. Din of Gangrene Angels


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.