Alerta Antifascista

MOMENTUM "Whetting Occam's Razor"


"MOMENTUM formed in 2011, featuring members of Plague Mass, Light Bearer, Fall of Efrafa and XZieglerX, playing driving, epic heavy and melodic DIY hardcore punk, both crushing and uplifting, ignoring sub-genres and getting back to the basics of why we love playing fast political music. Influenced by the words of Carl Sagan, and other luminary thinkers, the music forms around a set idea, that of our place in the universe, the hatred and anger and stupidity of a species of ape, on a small insignificant planet, but also our ability to look beyond these facile ideas and appreciate and begin to understand the awe of the universe."

Track Listing
01. Prelude
02. Emergence
03. Theory
04. Vast
05. Gather
06. Void
07. Lineage
08. Miopia
09. Omen
10. Kin
11. Mercy
12. Culture
13. Masters
14. Epicene
15. Gender