Your Cart is Empty

Osmose Productions

MOURNFUL CONGREGATION "Tears From A Grieving Heart"


Recorded in 1997 and 1998, Mournful Congregation’s debut album Tears from a Grieving Heart is the band’s first cohesive album-length statement after having put out several demos and splits going back to their founding in 1993.  Over the course of these six tracks, Mournful Congregation displays beautifully ornate and progressive songcraft within the confines of the then practically non-existent funeral doom genre, firmly establishing their impeccable reputation within the international metal underground.

Track Listing :
1. Skyward Gaze, Earthward Touch
2. Rememberance of the Transcending Moon
3. Empirical Choirs
4. Tears From a Grieving Heart
5. Opal of the Stream Beneath the Hills
6. Elemental