Your Cart is Empty


PARISO "Self-Titled"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

"Having made the decision to disband later this year, PARISO have returned one last time with a swan song self-titled 12”. Comprised of new material that the band was working on for a 3rd album on side A, whilst tying up the bands discography on side B (with material from rare and out-of-print releases) this puts a distinct ‘full-stop’ upon the band.

By owning all five 12” LPs the band created (1st album ‘Nothing Beyond Everything After’, 2nd album ‘Consanguinity’, the ‘2009-2012’ discography LP, the split LP with Svalbard and now this self-titled release), you have everything the band has ever recorded.

Of course the new material here, clocking in at around 18 minutes in total, is of most interest. If their previous release with Svalbard hinted at PARISO going into more straightforward, riffier territory, then these songs more than confirm such a move. Whilst the bands earlier intensity and speed is retained at times, this material displays far more of a Rock leaning: occasionally triumphant sounding; occasionally mournful, these songs are (somewhat unfortunately) entirely appropriate and fitting for the bands demise."

Track Listing
01. Ozenfant
02. Caged
03. Soliton
04. Osmium Claw
05. Waste
06. Sleep At The Temple
07. Frantic
08. Straight Hypocrisy
09. Image
10. We Three Kings
11. Cold Venom
12. Mothers Talons
13. Wasted


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.