Your Cart is Empty

Hell Comes Home

SCIENTIST "Self-Titled"


"Firmly rooted in the amazing Chicago metal scene, comes SCIENTIST, a hidden gem! It was started by Eric Plonka (guitar and founding Yakuza member) and Justin Cape (drums) as a side-project to their, at the time, current band (Fire Is Born), the line-up was then completed by Patrick Auclair on bass. Their sound is a powerful mix of experimental metal infused with punk attitude. Influenced at the beginning by the likes of Don Caballero, Meshuggah, Tool, Eyehategod and Napalm Death, their sound has grown into something of its own that is heavy, intense and unpredictable.

Although mostly instrumental, it features guest vocals by Stavros Giannopoulos (The Atlas Moth) on “Au” as well as appearances by Bruce Lamont (Yakuza, Corrections House, Bloodiest). This first album is available now for the first time on vinyl with new artwork by Kuba Sokolski.'

Track Listing
01. Ti (22/47.867)
02. Kr (36/83.80)
03. Au (79/196.97)
04. O (15.999)
05. Pb (82/207.2)
06. H2o (18.152)
07. Co2 (1.1/44)
08. Os (76/190.23)