Moment Of Collapse

SELENITES "Animaltar"


"SELENITES is a five piece band from Toulouse in the south of France and deliver a brand of heavy captivating soundscapes. In 2010 they released their first album entitled "Jeder Für Sich Und Gott Gegen Alle" and provided a massiv" impact. "Animaltar" is the second album and contains eight songs full of passionated downtuned Postmetal with hints of ambient passages and an own drive that flews through the entire record. The record is a rough gem that gets more and more shaped with every run. Absolute amazing walls of guitar lines crush into the basement of uncompromising beaten drums. After everything collapsed you have time to breath in for a short time before the range takes you for a new journey. A masterpiece that knows how to convince the listener and refrains mixing to many influences as well as a confusing stringing of different tempi. Everybody who is into music played by bands like Neurosis, Amenra, early Kylesa or Year Of No Light should take notice.The DoLP comes on black vinyl and has a screenprint on the D-Side."

Track Listing
01. I am the one
02. Tuée par la dernière...
03. Du lebst
04. A landscape called hope
05. And mirage
06. Ich hasse
07. Des pluies de griffes
08. Who can live forever