Your Cart is Empty

6131 Records

SELF DEFENSE FAMILY "Performative Guilt"

Four new songs from "post-post-hardcore" provocateurs Self Defense Family. Recorded in the Pacific Northwest, these sessions find the band exploring the more melodic end of their range, yet an underlying darkness pervades throughout. Lyrically, that somber tone is echoed, exploring themes of death and loss. As the lyrics to "Don't Wait to Be Murdered to Defend Yourself" confess, "all I can offer is songs rolling in grief."

Track Listing:
01. Rest in Peace for the Error Shall Not Be Repeated
02. Awaiting Acknowledgement
03. Future Girls
04. Don’t Wait to Be Murdered to Defend Yourself