Hypertension Records


"Croatoan is the band's first full length release in over 9 years and is the follow up to the 1995 album 'Into The Wire'. The album was recorded by Pierre Remillard (Gorguts, Cryptopsy, Ion Dissonance) and mastered by Alan Douches at WestWestSide Studios. The deluxe gatefold vinyl version features exclusive artwork by Paul Romano (Mastodon, Hate Eternal, The Red Chord). STARKWEATHER has best been described as beautiful, repulsive, hateful, and soul wrenching. Combining an unparalleled level of raw emotion and dark narrative lyrical concepts with awe inspiring, eerie music that has inspired the likes of Converge, Overcast and Coalesce; STARKWEATHER is set to release 'Croatoan', an album 2 years in the making. They’ve endured periods of dormancy, but now they have "officially" reawakened with 'Croatoan', featuring the core line up of Resmini, Forkin, and Rosa, with contributions by Liam Wilson on bass (The Dillinger Escape Plan) and Jim Winters on guitar (Earth Crisis, Turmoil, The Promise), with additional percussion provided by Tim Simmons. While it’s their first release in nearly a decade, it’s fresh yet vicious, kinda like a grizzly on its first hunt for food after awaking from its hibernation period. Fans of Today Is The Day, Converge, The Dillinger Escape Plan, Overcast and Gorguts will rejoice."

Track Listing
01. Wilding
02. Taming Leeches With Fire
03. Slither
04. Bitterfrost
05. Hushabye : Goodnight
06. Vespertilian
07. Machine Rhythm Confessional
08. The Infinity Coil / Silken Garotte