React With Protest

TEMPEST "Passages"

"TEMPEST started in a barn. When a band chooses to jam in an unheated barn in the Canadian winter you begin to suspect that, like all the best art, this music exists not because they want to play it but because they have to play it. I remember standing outside in the freezing cold while they jammed before their first show, watching my breath fog into the night and picking out the riffs that powered through the thin wooden walls. 'One Eyed God Prophecy. Shikari. Burial Year.' I could tell immediately that this was going to be something that the city hadn't heard before. Five years later, Vancouver still doesn't appreciate that they have a world-beating band in their midst, one whose commitment to their music and ideals hasn't faltered in the face of relative indifference. Some secrets are good enough to keep anyways; the most gratifying music becomes a password, a knowing nod, a bond shared between friends."

Track Listing
01. Year of Ash
02. Lineage
03. Death Rattle
04. Hierachy of Greed
05. Interlude
06. Redefinition
07. Passages