Deathwish Inc

THE CARRIER "Blind To What Is Right"

The Carrier were one of Boston most interesting hardcore bands of their day. Their brand of heavy and melodic hardcore was a new chapter of the genre.   "Blind To What Is Right" was the final album from the band. Through the low end roar of the unrelenting title track, subtle glimmers of melody tear through an otherwise impenetrable wall of drop tuned sound. The melancholy ebb and flow of "Hollow Pain" show The Carrier letting their guard down only to deliver a near perfect post hardcore anthem. While the infectious stomp of "A Stranger to Myself" slows things down as they collectively plummet into musical dissonance.  

Track Listing: 
01. Blind To What Is Right  
02. Everyone Who I Knew And Loved Is Gone  
03. Wash Away My Sins  
04. Hollow Pain  
05. A Stranger To Myself  
06. In Silence Together  
07. Downstream  
08. Into Darkness  
09. All That's Left To See