Your Cart is Empty


THE WORLD IS A VAMPIRE "Trenchsewer b/w Heartshorn"

📦 In Stock

New Orleans' The World is a Vampire delivers a serving of unsettled noisy goth punk. Add doses of 90's grunge and goth influence but create something truly nightmarish with it as they layer on bouts of vicious hardcore and moments of complete dementia. The sound is blown up as if played through mud, with huge distortion and the maniacal, shrieking, spectral howls of Bryan from Thou. This is a masterful melding of genres feat. KC from Thou/Treadles, Clayton of Heat Dust, Scott from Secret Passage, Michael from Silver Dodling, and Rachel of Bitchface. Absolutely fantastic ugly punk for these times.

Track Listing :
1. Voidpit
2. Flesh Husk
3. Gutless World
4. Nine Carrion Thrones
5. Talismon Of Lore
6. The Lowest Well Beckons
7. Fulcrum
8. Led Astray By A Powerful Force
9. The Wronged
10. Inert / Dolorous Stroke
11. The Weirding Of The Nine
12. Weeper
13. Voidfire


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.