Your Cart is Empty

THIN "Dawn"

📦 In Stock

Thin is a 3-piece mathgrind band from New York City that formed in the spring of 2019. The band delivers a chaotic, aggressive, and unhinged barrage of blasting drums, off-kilter grooves, and slashing guitars. For fans of Ed Gein, Maruta, and Daughters.

dawn is Thin’s 14-track debut LP, which Decibel Magazine described as a “cover-to-cover assault on the brain”. Clocking in at just under 16 minutes, dawn barely gives the listener time to realize what hit them. Despite the short run time, the album incorporates a variety of riffs, blasts, breakdowns, and shrieks that toe the line between mathcore and grind.

dawn was tracked and mixed by Scot Moriarty, at Backroom Studios, in Rockaway, NJ, and was mastered by Brad Boatright, at Audiosiege, in Portland, OR. Originally released on April 20, 2020, and pressed to cassette in the US and Europe (Lower Class Kids Records), Dawn is seeing new life in the form of a one-sided 12”LP, along with a repress of the tape, on Twelve Gauge Records.

Track Listing : 
01. Dawn
02. Bereft
03. Sepia
04. Prefrontal Cortex
05. Dendrochronology
06. Maiden Name
07. Glucocorticoids
08. Serotonin
09. Promenade
10. The God Damn Plane Has Crashed Into The Mountain
11. Excavate
12. Din
13. Echolocation
14. Exquisite Corpse


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.