Your Cart is Empty

Deathwish Inc

TRAP THEM "Seizures In Barren Praise"

"Once again engineered by Kurt Ballou at Godcity Studios, "Seizures In Barren Praise" shows TRAP THEM at their most vicious. Having mastered their art of aural bludgeoning, the album musically rips, stomps, and claws forth with rabid emotion. All of this a fitting backdrop to Ryan Mckenney's lyrical stories of depression and pain.

"Barren Praise" is a fictional ghost town version of every non-fiction town" says McKenney. "Lyrically, previous TRAP THEM releases are all stories from people who had lived in "Barren Praise" before deciding to up and leave. This is the story of those who stayed behind to tell the stories of watching everything unfold..."

states McKenney.

Upon listening, it's hard not to picture fragments of your own life as part of the chaotic debris that are these fictional lives. The friends, family, and faces of those that make up the ensemble cast of your own life are all there, indirectly. Making "Seizures In Barren Praise" a broken mirror into their world and your own, exposing every fear, weakness, and wound. All of it set to one of the heaviest and most punishing metallic soundtracks, ever."

Track Listing
01. Fucking Viva
02. Tragets
03. Angels Anonymous In Transit
04. Reincarnation Of Lost Lones
05. Guignol Serene
06. Flesh And Below
07. Gutterbomb
08. Invertopia Class Warmth
09. Roam Absent Civilians
10. Mission Convincers