ULCERATE "Everything Is Fire"

Ulcerate's second full-length album further refines and expands their work on 2008's Of Fracture and Failure. Punishing, churning dissonance mixed with their trademarked sense of melody and textured rhythm work, coupled with a greater foray into mood and atmosphere. An entirely bleaker effort than anything ever realized by the band, guitar lines swirl and evolve into one another, percussive patterns work in and around the melody lines while the band further develops the linear style of writing they've come to be known for. Frantic, desolate and emotive, Everything is Fire straddles the divide between pure chaotic density and raw, natural tones, marking a breath of fresh air in the climate of over-produced, stagnant and clinical metal. Everything is Fire represents a band with a wholly unified musical and aesthetic direction.

Track Listing :
01. Drown Within
02. We Are Nil
03. Withered And Obsolete
04. Caecus
05. Tyranny
06. The Earth At Its Knees
07. Soullessness Embraced
08. Everything Is Fire