Gilead Media

VHÖL "Deeper Than Sky"

"When their debut album was released in 2013, the VHOL self-titled effort was a surprise to many who didn’t expect what VHOL would initially sound like considering it was a new band initially brought up as an idea between two ex-Ludicra members who wanted to make music together again, namely John Cobbett of Hammers Of Misfortune and Aesop Dekker of Agalloch. What would then shape into something more expansive with the addition of bassist Sigrid Sheie (also of Hammers Of Misfortune/ex-Amber Asylum) and the addition of YOB mastermind Mike Scheidt to handle the vocals, VHOL would be a new musical group where each member would experience something new with creating music while at the same time re-discovering their old school metal roots.

With their new album “Deeper Than Sky”, VHOL have created something totally next level from their debut on pretty much every level and have taken it even further and more in the outer-realms of sonic exploration within the paradigm of old school speed metal. With each musician pushing themselves even more with “Deeper Than Sky”, especially the vocal performance of Mike Scheidt who is known as one of metal’s best vocalists today and delivers his best vocal performance to date on the new VHOL album."

01. Tyrant
02. With A Cold, Life Extinguishing Elegance
03. Fucking Chained To The Bottom Of The Ocean
04. I Was Ignored, And Judged, And Cast Down
05. Monstrance
06. What Blood Still Flows From These Veins?
07. Acceptance

Track Listing
01. The Desolate Damned
02. 3AM
03. Deeper Than Sky
04. Paino
05. Red Chaos
06. Lightless Sun
07. The Tomb