Narshardaa Records

YFERE "Zirkel"


"As you may have noticed, the early days' heavily Mid-90's Screamo influenced sound, that helped YFERE has evolved into a more specific, black metal-ish, gritty, dark and hyperactive hardcore noise. Thematically "Zirkel" (german for "cycle") deals with the ubiquity of cycles which in the continuous mist of change, are opened, explored, closed and rediscovered constantly. The songs reflect on how cycles interweave and construct complex relationships, which dominate our thoughts and actions, how they self-reflexively enlarge and consolidate life, the mind, the world and our existence within and our view on it."

Track Listing
01. Worte
02. Lichter
03. Horizont
04. Spiegel
05. Trümmer
06. Geist
07. Nacht
08. Meer