Your Cart is Empty

Cough "Still They Pray"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

COUGH return with their first album in over five years. Produced by Electric Wizard’s Jus Oborn and recorded by Oborn and Windhand’s Garrett Morris, 'Still They Pray' is the kind of monolithic cosmic doom that will take the listener to the heights of despair and the bottom of the abyss. With 'Still They Pray', COUGH summon psychedelic feedback-driven melodies just to deconstruct them to their core. This is easily COUGH at their most focused: pessimistic riffs and tortured grooves collide in melodic agony alongside a hallucinogenic blend of harsh and clean incantations, crushing and cathartic yet utterly mesmerizing. Step through the gates of madness and stare into the void.
Track listing :
1. Haunter of the Dark
2. Possession
3. Dead Among the Roses
4. Masters of Torture
5. Let it Bleed
6. Shadow of the Torturer
7. The Wounding Hours
8. Still They Pray

All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.