Your Cart is Empty

Holydanger "The Ethereal Beauty"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

Somewhere along an intersection between new-wave, post-punk, and indie rock, lies Holydanger. The band formed in Paris, France in 2021, and in little time, already formed their full-length, debut LP, “The Ethereal Beauty”. They recorded with UK producer, Jim Spencer (New Order, Electronic, The Charlatans) and the songs were mastered at the legendary Abbey Road Studios by engineer, Frank Arkwright (Belle & Sebastian, Camera Obscura). After a year or so, the LP came to fruition and resulted in a refreshing take on this sound. Approaching new-wave/post-punk from the members’ hardcore perspective gives even the softer songs a bit of edge, and ensures that each track has a catchy hook. Tracks like the opener, “Nowhere Near Prepared” or “Radiant You” showcase this the best, showing the range of an anthemic pop song to an emo-inspired ballad song. “The Ethereal Beauty” was released in the fall of 2023 independently, and is now being reissued on Sunday Drive Records, and available for the first time on 12” vinyl.

01. Nowhere Near Prepared
02. Acting Real Nice
03. 700m²
04. Satin Fields
05. Zeinot
06. Radiant You
07. Mausoleo
08. Vacation From Ourselves

All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.