Your Cart is Empty

INSECT ARK "Raw Blood Singing"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

Formed in 2011, INSECT ARK is the Berlin-based duo of American artists Dana Schechter (SWANS) on bass/lap steel/synth/vocals, and Tim Wyskida (KHANATE, BLIND IDIOT GOD) on drums/percussion.

"Raw Blood Singing" – the band's fourth full-length - intersects the outer realms of avant-Metal, psych-Doom, and experimental Goth. Moving from tiny whispers of synth to a monstrous wall-of-sound via Schechter's blistering lap steel guitar playing, diabolical bass playing, and the mammoth, searing power of Wyskida's drums, they weave a landscape that is lush, bleak, vast and expansive.

Track listing :
1. Birth of a Black Diamond
2. The Frozen Lake
3. Youth Body Swayed
4. Cleaven Hearted
5. The Hands
6. Psychological Jackal
7. Inverted Whirlpool
8. Ascension


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.