Your Cart is Empty

MÜTTERLEIN "Bring Down The Flags"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

MÜTTERLEIN was formed in 2014 as the solo project/persona of composer, multi-instrumentalist and vocalist Marion Leclercq (ex-OVERMARS) in search of catharsis to override "the black sun of melancholia" induced by societal resentments and individual trials.

Whereas 2016 debut "Orphans Of The Black Sun" – released by DMP-offshoot Sundust Records, part-curated by Vindsval (BLUT AUS NORD) – channelled the organic textures of shadowy post-Punk and, as signified by the project name, the otherworldly vibe of NICO into a sort of haunted rock music, second full-length "Bring Down the Flags" ups the electronic texture, layering, anger and harrowing darkness to express a "peculiar and solitary grief".

Vocally Marion veers dynamically between desperation, anguish, the surreal and the unsettling atop abstract smears of borderline-Black Metal, subterranean sound-design and electronics, ritualistic Doom, post-Punk savagery and brutally hypnotic Industrial rhythms.

Crowned in glory by the epic dungeon-EBM throb of "Requiem", "Bring Down the Flags" revels in oppressive tension - a sinister, single-minded and essential outpouring from an artist "howling with outrage" to "save the mute girl whose lips have been sewn forever".

Track listing :
1. The Descent
2. A Mass For It
3. Mother Of Wrath
4. Violence And Misery
5. A Mess To Me
6. Requiem


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.