Your Cart is Empty


Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

"Following the release of their abrasive debut EP «Amen», DEATH ENGINE made a brutal entrance in 2013 with a couple of European tours – a string of infernal outbreaks that have little in common with your average live show. The now four-piece from Lorient, France spent most of 2014 working on their debut album «Mud», which was once again recorded by Amaury Sauvé at La Senelle and mastered by Sylvain Biguet.

Behind their ascetic, less-is-more work ethic, DEATH ENGINE's sound remains evasive – oscillating between dark, desperate noise rock and metallic downpours of petrifying violence, bleak shoegazing guitar work and gigantic industrial dirges, cathartic climaxes and merciless tribal-ritual rhythms that could last forever. «Mud» features seven new tracks that deliver the coup de grâce, exploring new fields while still pushing the band’s trademark visceral tension to unreachable highs."

- Recorded and mixed by Amaury Sauvé
- Mastered by Sylvain Biguet
- Artwork by Hugues Pzzl

The vinyl comes on 180 gram vinyl (100x ultraclear & 400x black) and is housed in a reverse-board heavy jacket with inside-out print.

Track Listing
01. Medusa
02. Organs
03. Cure
04. Zero
05. Still
06. Entertain
07. Negative


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.