Your Cart is Empty

INEXORUM "Equinox Vigil"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

Eight new tracks show members Carl Skildum and Matt Kirkwold deep-diving into profound new territories since the bands 2020, critically-acclaimed release Moonlit Navigation (Gilead Media), by highlighting masterful arrangements of anthemic triumph and conviction. Compelling and bittersweet odes gleam sadness through vignettes of memorable riffs and heart-pounding percussion. Ripping and dynamic melodies take hold while frost-bound vocals demand you to follow the duo into self-reflecting battle. INEXORUM have found their stride and demand you hear their battle cry!

Originally founded as a solo outlet by Carl Skildum (Antiverse, Obsequiae live lineup), INEXORUM is joined by Matthew Kirkwold (RIAA certified producer, also of Antiverse and Obsequiae live lineup). Inspired by 80’s NWOBHM and the foundational intersection between black and death metal from bands like Mork Gryning, Dawn, and Sacramentum, Skildum and Kirkwood have created a timeless sound all their own, laced in themes of navigating the human experience, religious hypocrisy, self-healing, science, death, and the natural environment surrounding the duo in the Minnesota landscape.

Track Listing :
1. Creation Myth
2. Equinox Vigil
3. Until There's Nothing Left
4. Dark Sky Sanctuary
5. Secret Language
6. Memoriae Sacrum
7. On the Last Day
8. Such Impossible Sights


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.