Your Cart is Empty

LISIEUX "Abide!"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

US customers order here.

The LP comes on limited transparent orange with black marble vinyl and is housed in a reverse-board heavy jacket with reverse-board printed discobag. Includes CD (packed in a three-panel digisleeve) and digital download.

Toulouse, France's LISIEUX plays an unique brand of electronic dark folk - contemplative and haunting, drawing its roots from the ethereal and proto-goth scenes of the 80's (Dead Can Dance, Death In June, Cocteau Twins…) and nourished by both liturgical & medieval imaginaries.

Duo then four-piece, the band's approach evolved since their 2014 beginnings, with amplified acoustic compositions interplaying with synth-arranged ambient / drone pieces. Cindy's distinctive vocals remaining the guiding thread, weaving a dense web between religious chants, dream pop and neo-medieval aesthetics.

After a first album ("Psalms Of Dereliction") released by Steelwork Maschine in 2019, their second full-length "Abide!" marks the band's debut collaboration with Throatruiner Records, mastered by Michael Lawrence (Current 93, Ulver, Nature And Organisation…).

Track Listing :
1. Révolution
2. Lys Noirs
3. Déluge
4. Herb Harp
5. Abide!
6. The Wake
7. Chant De Fer
8. Haut-Beffroi
9. Inner Hero


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.