Your Cart is Empty

SHOVEL "Latitude 60° Low"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

Shovel with this master stroke in spite of its lightning passage, had all its place in the middle of the excellent Swiss but also European hardcore post-hardcore scene in answer to the big American calibers without having to blush. Latitute 60° Low contains a good number of nervous, wild, raging hardcore tracks with a direct production signed by the young up-and-coming Daniel Bergstand. the remastering was done by the Swiss pope of amplified music Serge MORATTEL for a more massive guitar sound, a more percussive drumming and a more present vocal. The end of the tracklist on the D side is enhanced by 2 tracks present on the album but initially released on the Birth EP in 1997 in slightly different versions.

Initialy release in 1999 on Headstrong Records.

Track Listing :
1. Lurk
2. Scythe
3. Gap
4. Path
5. Mask
6. Gasoline
7. Wreck
8. Frequency 66
9. Boil Over
10. Shell
11. Spark
12. Herida
13. Excess
14. Liquid
15. Spark(Birth EP Version)
16. Scythe(Birth EP Version)

All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.