Your Cart is Empty



Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

"AMERICAN HERITAGE roars and rages on Sedentary, due out November 2012 through Solar Flare Records. The Chicago quartet’s new album steamrolls the senses with brash polyrhythmic riffs, vitriolic punk attitude and destructive seasick rhythms. “Sickening Rebellion” rolls with a calculated hardcore intensity, while “WWDHD” mounts from chugging ominous distortion into an epic metallic explosion.

AMERICAN HERITAGE preserve the abrasive amalgam of technicality and brutality they’re known for, while refining it. You’ll feel the sonic gut punch of songs like “City of God” and “Sickening Rebellion,” which bruise, batter and bludgeon brilliantly. Without a full-time bass player during recording (Bocek joined the band post-recording), the band collaborated with a different musician for each song’s bass track. On the incendiary and invasive “Fetal Attraction,” Mastodon’s Bill Kelliher provides bass, a guitar solo and a little personal flare. Shellhamer laughs, “He does that ‘Eat my fuck’ thing at the end of the song. He went way overboard with the bass and guitar solo, and it was ripping.” Other explosive playing comes from Black Cobra’s Rafa Martinez on “Morbid Angle” and Sanford Parker [Buried at Sea, Minsk] on “Vessels/Vassals”. The entire collection has become even more dynamically heavy as a result."

Track Listing
01. Sickening Rebellion
02. City of God
03. Chaotic Obliteration
04. Kiddie Pool of Baby Blood
05. Fetal Attraction
06. Tomb Cruise
07. Vessels/Vassals
08. Slave By Force
09. Morbid Angle
10. Abduction Cruiser


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.