Your Cart is Empty

ARABROT "Norwegian Gothic"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

ÅRABROTS's 9th full-length album Norwegian Gothic sees the band collaborate with Lars Horntveth (Jaga Jazzist), cellist Jo Quail, Tomas Järmyr (Motorpsycho), Anders Møller (Turbonegro, Ulver) and Massimo Pupillo (Zu). A stellar production by Jaime Gomez Arellano (Black Eyed Peas, Paradise Lost, Hexvessel, Oranssi Pazusu) makes this the quintessential ÅRABROT record, as guitarist and vocalist

Kjetil Nernes confirms:
"Norwegian Gothic is the culmination of everything Årabrot has done musically the past 10 years. It is not only the climax of the band so far, but also a good indication of what to come. It is basically an amalgamation of all of our influences here in the church where we live. Musically it is inspired by all the albums of our record collection and thematically by the books we have in our shelves. More specifically it is our special brand of rock'n'roll music mixed with fin-de-siecle decadence, surrealism and even a pinch of old German philosophy to boot."

Track Listing :
1. Carnival of Love
2. The Rule of Silence
3. Feel It On
4. The Lie
5. The Crows
6. Kinks of the Heart
7. Hailstones For Rain
8. The Voice
9. Hallucinational
10. (This Is) The Night
11. Hard Love
12. Impact Heavily onto the Concrete
13. Hounds of Heaven
14. Deadlock
15. The Moon Is Dead
16. You're Not That Special


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.