Your Cart is Empty


ATRAMENT "Eternal Downfall"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

"After having given humanity a taste of their unquenchable ferocity with 2015's debut Demo MMXV, Oakland CA-based blackened d-beat butchers ATRAMENT have now prepared to unleash the full extent of their sonic cruelty through the imminent release of debut full-length album, Eternal Downfall, a work that has raised the bar of "punk" music to a whole new level of aural atrocity and pushed the genre of crust over the edge, devouring it into unseen new extremes of darkness and heaviness. Based in Oakland, California, ATRAMENT features current and former members of Moral Void, Black September, Necrot, Abstracter and Vastum and have simply delivered the heaviest d-beat album we've heard in years. Eternal Downfall stays true to the band's hardcore punk DNA, having unmistakably taken its primary source of inspiration from british crust, anarco-punk and d-beat, but is equally influenced and disfigured by the sound and the aesthetic of the bleakest 90's Norwegian Black and of the most vile Swedish Death Metal, creating a punishing wall of aggression that never relents - something that stands between Doom, Bolt Thrower, Amebix, early Napalm Death, early Dismember, Darkthrone, and Discharge all fused into a frightening onslaught of darkened, filthy, and pissed-off rage. Greg Wilkinson's production (Graves At Sea, Iron Lung, Noothgrush, Vastum, Pallbearer) and Brad Boatright's mastering have then pushed the sound of the band to its limit creating a low-end monster that will devour your speakers."

Track Listing
01. No Beyond
02. Sunken Reign
03. Aberration
04. Consumed
05. Hericide
06. Wretched Apparition
07. Rotting Twilight
08. Aeon of Suffering
09. World of Ash
10. Circle of Wolves
11. Dusk Abuse


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.