Your Cart is Empty

BRAINOIL "Singularity To Extinction"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

Long-running Oakland sludge practitioners BRAINOIL –featuring within its ranks current and past members of Deathgrave, Laudanum, Graves At Sea, Stormcrow, Grimple, and Watch Them Die among others — will unleash their Singularity To Extinction full-length this October via Tankcrimes. Their first output since 2011’s smoldering Death Of This Dry Season, the long-awaited Singularity To Extinction was captured at Earhammer Studios by bassist/vocalist Greg Wilkinson, mastered at Audisiege by Brad Boatright (Tragedy, Necrot), and boasts seven snarling tracks of gnarly audio bedlam swathed in the apocalyptic cover art of John Santos (Torche, Neurosis, Irata, Noisear). Infusing their signature sludge with unorthodox time signatures, Singularity To Extinction stands as BRAINOIL’s fastest, crustiest, and most monolithic offering to date. Notes the band, “You will hear new undertones of Bolt Thrower, Carcass, and Corrupted being translated through the unmistakable BRAINOIL filter.”

Track Listing :
1. Preface To Madness
2. Corrosive Ribbons Of Light
3. The Spectre's Vile Hand (The Shock Doctrine)
4. Singularity To Extinction
5. Blank Static Void
6. Recursion Abyss
7. Halcyon Desolation


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.