Your Cart is Empty

BUILDINGS "Negative Sound"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

Back for round two with Gilead Media, we are stoked to announce that Buildings have completed their fourth full-length, NEGATIVE SOUND, and it is schedule to be released November 22nd, 2019.

The trio hails from Minneapolis, a city already well known for its connection to noise rock. They stand alongside other Gilead Media bands Couch Slut and Kowloon Walled City as a select group of artists masterfully harnessing overdriven, rhythmic, and noisy riffs.

The intent on Negative Sound was to create something uglier than previous Buildings records, experimenting with different guitar noises and vocal patterns to craft more unnerving and atypical compositions. The result is an album that shatters expectations of what would follow their previous LP, You Are Not One Of Us, and defines Buildings as one of the most important contemporary noise rock bands. Negative Sound is nasty and decisive.

Track Listing :
1. A Good Hill to Die On
2. Sit With It
3. Bear the Dog
4. Felt Like a Perfume
5. Piss Up a Flagpole
6. Certain Women
7. Dying NASA Scientist
8. Sell Down the River
9. Human Filter
10. Thumb in the Eye


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.