Your Cart is Empty

CAPTIVE "Black Leather Glove"

Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

Captive is an electronic pop group out of Austin Texas…They are influenced by the New Wave, Cold Wave, Dream Pop and Gothic Rock genres of the 1980s..Although the band makes no attempt to hide their influences, they are dedicated to writing original songs with driving hooks and melodies unlike other modern groups who tend to focus on recreating past sounds…Captive recorded 7 original songs in the summer of 2013 then continued the process of writing and ended up recording 3 new thematically interconnected tracks (Leaving Home, I’m Long Gone, Coming Home) and finally finishing the album a year later..Expertly recorded by Dustin Coffey on 8 track tape and then mixed and mastered by Anthony Davis..Ryan Foster plays guitar, Mike Naccarato plays bass, Mitchell Krumm plays synths and drum machines, Rusty Kelley does vocals and Emelia McKay does guest vocals on select tracks including the hit song Coming Home.

Track Listing: 
01. Leaving Home 
02. Black Leather Glove 
03. The Fool 
04. Love Is Law 
05. I'm Long Gone 
06. Exaltations 
07. The Maze 
08. The Staircase 
09. Coming Home 
10. Endless Lust 


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.