Your Cart is Empty



Estimated Shipping Widget will be displayed here! (with custom color)

“The noisiest pop music on the planet” - Pitchfork

Austin, TX’s cult noise rock trio CHERUBS return with their new EP, SLO BLO 4 FRNZ & SXY. A follow up to their critically acclaimed Immaculada High (2019), the new EP capitalizes on the musical frenzy and shining moments of the latest full length, resulting in another dose of the legendary band's take on punk infused noise rock.

Lead track "A Pair of Pear Tarts" explodes out of the speakers - Kevin Whitley's vocals are at the forefront once again, backed by absolutely raucous drumming and whirry, fuzzed out bass and guitars. "Lazy Snakes" continues this momentum; the trademark psychedelic qualities of CHERUBS heaviness are at the forefront as drums rinse and repeat as the song builds and builds. Elsewhere on the EP, Immaculada High standout "Sooey Pig" is converted into an acoustic anthem, giving the track new dynamics and heights.

Track listing :
1. Die Robbin'
2. A Pair of Pear Tarts
3. Lazy Snakes
4. Sooey Pig (Sad)
5. Little Barely Pieces (pop-O-Pies)
6. Die Robbin' (Skrewd Version)
7. A Pair of Pear Tarts (Skrewd Version)
8. Lazy Snakes (Skrewd Version)
9. Sooey Pig (Sad) (Skrewd Version)
10. Little Barely Pieces (pop-O-Pies) (Skrewd Version)


All LPs are sent in robust vinyl mailers to avoid any cosmetic damage during transit, but note that the store isn't responsible for seam splits, bent corners and potential sound issues.